2016-17 Schedule & Results

A link to an opponent in the "What's Up" column is to its women's basketball home page.
A link in the "Where" column is to a map of the facility.
Each result links to the game report in "Stories of the Season"
All times on this page are Pacific Time.

See the Travel page for road game travel tips and fan activity.

Schedule and results of prior seasons: 07-08 | 08-09 | 09-10 | 10-11 | 11-12 | 12-13 | 13-14 | 14-15 | 15-16

Date Time What's Up Where Media / Notes / Result
Home games 45 min. pre-game   Chalk Talk Kissick Auditorium The scouting film is projected starting 45 minutes before the game. Coach Paye or Coach Brown gives a brief preview and answers questions.
Selected Home Games Post-game Behind the Bench


Maples Pavilion or Dallmar Court This season's new players are introduced to their fans, and the coaches discuss the game and answer questions.
Mon Oct 24 6:00 pm Open practice Maples Pavilion An hour of open practice, followed by Tara's introduction of the players and staff
Fri Nov 4 6:00 pm VanguardUC San Diego(Exh) Maples Pavilion Stanford Live Stream
Fri Nov 11 7:00 pm TexasCal Poly Maples Pavilion

Stanford Live Stream

Mon Nov 14 5:00 pm Texas Texas Maples Pavilion

Fri Nov 18 7:00 pm Gonzaga Maples Pavilion

Sun Nov 20 11:30 am CSU Northridge Maples Pavilion

Stanford Live Stream

Thu Nov 24 8:00 am Northeastern Cancun. Mexico
Fri Nov 25 8:00 am Wichita State Cancun. Mexico
Sat Nov 26 10:30 am Purdue Cancun. Mexico
Thu Dec 1 7:00 pm CSU Bakersfield Bakersfield, CA Live Stats
Sun Dec 4 2:00 pm UC Davis Maples Pavilion

Stanford Live Stream

Sun Dec 18 12:00 noon Tennessee Knoxville, TN
Wed Dec 21 tbd George Washington Washington DC GameTracker
Wed Dec 28 tbd Yale Maples Pavilion

Stanford Live Stream

Fri Dec 30 3:00 pm Arizona State Tempe, AZ
Sun Jan 1 1:00 pm Arizona Tucson, AZ Arizona Live Stream
Fri Jan 6 8:00 pm Oregon Maples Pavilion

Sun Jan 8 5:00 pm Oregon State Maples Pavilion

Fri Jan 13 5:00 pm Utah Salt Lake City, UT
Sun Jan 15 1:00 pm Colorado Boulder, CO
Fri Jan 20 tbd Arizona Maples Pavilion

Stanford Live Stream

Sun Jan 22 3:00 pm Arizona State Maples Pavilion

Fri Jan 27 8:00 pm Washington State Pullman, WA
Sun Jan 29 5:00 pm Washington Seattle, WA
Fri Feb 3 6:00 pm USC Maples Pavilion

Mon Feb 6 6:00 pm UCLA Maples Pavilion

Fri Feb 10 8:00 pm Colorado Maples Pavilion

Sun Feb 12 1:00 pm Utah Maples Pavilion

Thu Feb 16 8:00 pm California Berkeley, CA
Sun Feb 19 5:00 pm California Maples Pavilion

Fri Feb 24 8:00 pm Oregon State Corvallis, OR
Sun Feb 26 1:00 pm Oregon Eugene, OR
Thu Mar 2 See bracket

1st round

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Fri Mar 3 See bracket


Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Sat Mar 4 See bracket


Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Sun Mar 5 6:00 pm Championship Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Mon Mar 13 4:00 pm Selection Show ----
Fri Mar 17 - Mon Mar 20 tbd 1st & 2nd rounds

Maples Pavilion

Sites of top 16 seeds
Fri Mar 24 - Mon Mar 27 See schedule Regional   Locations are Bridgeport CN, Lexington KY, Oklahoma City, Stockton CA

Fri Mar 31

Sun Apr 2

5 & 7:30 pm

3:00 pm

Final Four American Airlines Center
Dallas, TX