2016-17 Schedule & Results

A link to an opponent in the "What's Up" column is to its women's basketball home page.
A link in the "Where" column is to a map of the facility.
Each result links to the game report in "Stories of the Season"
All times on this page are Pacific Time.

See the Travel page for road game travel tips and fan activity.

Schedule and results of prior seasons: 07-08 | 08-09 | 09-10 | 10-11 | 11-12 | 12-13 | 13-14 | 14-15 | 15-16

Date Time What's Up Where Media / Notes / Result
Home games 45 min. pre-game   Chalk Talk Kissick Auditorium The scouting film is projected starting 45 minutes before the game. Coach Paye or Coach Brown gives a brief preview and answers questions.
Selected Home Games Post-game Behind the Bench

  or  

Maples Pavilion or Dallmar Court This season's new players are introduced to their fans, and the coaches discuss the game and answer questions.
Mon Oct 24 6:00 pm Open practice Maples Pavilion An hour of open practice, followed by Tara's introduction of the players and staff
Fri Nov 4 6:00 pm VanguardUC San Diego(Exh) Maples Pavilion W 85-41
Fri Nov 11 7:00 pm TexasCal Poly Maples Pavilion

W 83-55

Mon Nov 14 5:00 pm Texas Texas Maples Pavilion

W 71-59

Fri Nov 18 7:00 pm Gonzaga Maples Pavilion

L 63-68

Sun Nov 20 11:30 am CSU Northridge Maples Pavilion

W 88-54

Thu Nov 24 8:00 am Northeastern Cancun, Mexico W 74-45
Fri Nov 25 8:00 am Wichita State Cancun, Mexico W 87-39
Sat Nov 26 10:30 am Purdue Cancun, Mexico W 78-69
Thu Dec 1 7:00 pm CSU Bakersfield Bakersfield, CA W 77-56
Sun Dec 4 2:00 pm UC Davis Maples Pavilion

W 68-42

Sun Dec 18 12:00 noon Tennessee Knoxville, TN L 51-59
Wed Dec 21 4:00 pm George Washington Washington DC W 71-52
Wed Dec 28 2:00 pm Yale Maples Pavilion

W 102-44

Fri Dec 30 3:00 pm Arizona State Tempe, AZ W 64-57
Sun Jan 1 1:00 pm Arizona Tucson, AZ W 77-55
Fri Jan 6 8:00 pm Oregon Maples Pavilion

W 81-60

Sun Jan 8 5:00 pm Oregon State Maples Pavilion

L 72-69

Fri Jan 13 5:00 pm Utah Salt Lake City, UT W 77-58
Sun Jan 15 1:00 pm Colorado Boulder, CO W 84-70
Fri Jan 20 7:00 pm Arizona Maples Pavilion

W 73-46

Sun Jan 22 3:00 pm Arizona State Maples Pavilion

W 66-56

Fri Jan 27 8:00 pm Washington State Pullman, WA W 76-54
Sun Jan 29 5:00 pm Washington Seattle, WA W 72-68
Fri Feb 3 6:00 pm USC Maples Pavilion

W 58-42

Mon Feb 6 6:00 pm UCLA Maples Pavilion

L 76-85

Fri Feb 10 8:00 pm Colorado Maples Pavilion

W 64-51

Sun Feb 12 1:00 pm Utah Maples Pavilion

W 87-51

Thu Feb 16 8:00 pm California Berkeley, CA W 72-66
Sun Feb 19 5:00 pm California Maples Pavilion

W 72-54

Fri Feb 24 8:00 pm Oregon State Corvallis, OR L 47-50
Sun Feb 26 1:00 pm Oregon Eugene, OR | Pac-12 Live | KZSU Live | Live Stats
Thu Mar 2 See bracket

1st round

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
| Pac-12 Live
Fri Mar 3 See bracket

Quarterfinals

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
| Pac-12 Live
Sat Mar 4 See bracket

Semifinals

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
| Pac-12 Live
Sun Mar 5 6:00 pm Championship Key Arena
Seattle, WA
| WatchESPN
Mon Mar 13 4:00 pm Selection Show ---- | WatchESPN
Fri Mar 17 - Mon Mar 20 tbd 1st & 2nd rounds

tbd

Sites of top 16 seeds (but not Maples because the Pac-12 gymnastics championships will be rolling into Maples on March 18, so the Cardinal were unable to bid on NCAA tournament basketball games)
Fri Mar 24 - Mon Mar 27 See schedule Regional tbd Locations are Bridgeport CN, Lexington KY, Oklahoma City, Stockton CA

Fri Mar 31

Sun Apr 2

5 & 7:30 pm

3:00 pm

Final Four American Airlines Center
Dallas, TX
 
Sun Apr 9 tbd Postseason Banquet tbd